Safety Board

Through the Restated Interlocal Cooperation Agreement - September 13, 2002 ("the Interlocal"), Brown Township, Lincoln Township, and the Town of Brownsburg (the "Participating Units") entered into an agreement to establish The Brownsburg Fire Territory (BFT).

Under the Interlocal, the Participating Units established a Safety Board consisting of three members: one (1) member appointed by the Brownsburg Town Council; one (1) member appointed by the Brown Township Trustee; and one (1) member appointed by the Lincoln Township Trustee.

The position of Safety Board Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected on an annual calendar year basis among the representatives.  The position of Executive Board Territory Secretary is appointed at their first meeting of each calendar year; this position also serves the Safety Board as Secretary.


Brown Twp_SB_D Tinkey JPG

David Tinkey

Brown Township
Term Ends 12/31/2026

BFT SB_J Puckett

Jay Puckett

Lincoln Township
Term Ends 12/31/2026

Tom Drake

Tom Drake

Town of Brownsburg
Term Ends 12/31/2026

Meetings, Agendas/Packets, & Minutes

The BFT Safety Board meets as needed.  Public notice is given by posted copies at the BFT Headquarters and any other location where the meeting may be held.  In addition, electronic notices are managed through our website's calendar.  Meeting audio is available upon request.  The calendar meeting listing includes the current meeting agenda and packet information posted no later than 36-hours prior to the meeting date/time (excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays).  Minutes are available upon request and posted upon approval.

Click here to View Completed Meeting Minutes.